advertisement
Electronics 211Ʊ
October 20, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Thin tissue grafts and flexible electronics have a host of applications for wound healing, regenerative medicine and ...

Scientists Develop 'Mini-Brains' to Help Robots Recognize Pain and to Self-Repair

Using a brain-inspired approach, scientists have developed a way for robots to have the artificial intelligence (AI) to recognize pain and to ...

Researchers 3D Print Unique Micro-Scale Fluid Channels Used for Medical Testing

In a groundbreaking new study, researchers have 3D printed unique fluid channels at the micron scale that could automate production of diagnostics, ...

Turning Diamond Into Metal

Researchers have discovered a way to tweak tiny needles of diamond in a controlled way to transform their electronic properties, dialing them from insulating, through semiconducting, all the way to ...
Latest Headlines
updated 6:33pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Flexible and Biodegradable Electronic Blood Vessels

Researchers have developed electronic blood vessels that can be actively tuned to address subtle changes in the body after implantation. The blood vessels -- made of a metal-polymer conductor ...

Impurities Enhance Polymer LED Efficiencies

New research reveals that the higher-than-expected efficiency of PLEDs can be reached through interactions between triplet excitons, and impurities embedded in their polymer ...

A Self-Erasing Chip for Security and Anti-Counterfeit Tech

Self-erasing chips could help stop counterfeit electronics or provide alerts if sensitive shipments are tampered ...

Proof-of-Concept for a New Ultra-Low-Cost Hearing Aid for Age-Related Hearing Loss

A new ultra-affordable and accessible hearing aid made from open-source electronics could soon be available worldwide, according to a new ...

Physicists Develop Printable Organic Transistors

Scientists have come a step closer to the vision of a broad application of flexible, printable electronics. The team has succeeded in developing powerful vertical organic transistors with two ...

Thin and Ultra-Fast Photodetector Sees the Full Spectrum

Researchers have developed the world's first photodetector that can see all shades of light, in a prototype device that radically shrinks one of the most fundamental elements of modern ...

New Design Principles for Spin-Based Quantum Materials

A new design criteria for enhancing the spin lifetime of a class of quantum materials could support Internet of Things devices and other resource-intensive ...

Self-Induced Ultrafast Demagnetization Limits the Amount of Light Diffracted from Magnetic Samples at Soft X-Ray Energies

Free electron X-ray lasers deliver intense ultrashort pulses of x-rays, which can be used to image nanometer-scale objects in a single shot. When the x-ray wavelength is tuned to an electronic ...

'Floating' Graphene on a Bed of Calcium Atoms

Adding calcium to graphene creates an extremely-promising superconductor, but where does the calcium go? In a new study, a Monash-led team has for the first time confirmed what actually happens to ...

Sturdy Fabric-Based Piezoelectric Energy Harvester Takes Us One Step Closer to Wearable Electronics

Researchers presented a highly flexible but sturdy wearable piezoelectric harvester using the simple and easy fabrication process of hot pressing and tape casting. This energy harvester, which has ...

Medical Robotic Hand? Rubbery Semiconductor Makes It Possible

A medical robotic hand could allow doctors to more accurately diagnose and treat people from halfway around the world, but currently available technologies aren't good enough to match the ...

Reviewing the Quantum Material 'Engine Room'

An Australian collaboration reviews the quantum anomalous Hall effect (QAHE), one of the most fascinating and important recent discoveries in condensed-matter physics. QAHE allows zero-resistance ...

New Way of Controlling Conductivity of Materials at the Nanoscale

A new discovery is an important step towards smaller, more advanced electronics. And maybe more environmentally friendly gadgets, ...

Better Material for Wearable Biosensors

Researchers have used electrospinning to make porous silicone that allows sweat to ...

Energy Harvesting Goes Organic, Gets More Flexible

The race is on to create natural biocompatible piezoelectric materials for energy harvesting, electronic sensing, and stimulating nerves. A group of researchers has explored peptide-based nanotubes ...

New On/off Functionality for Fast, Sensitive, Ultra-Small Technologies

Researchers have developed an ultra-small actuator that can be turned on and off in a fraction of a millisecond and exhibits nanometer-scale position control. This actuator is unparalleled in modern ...

Single Photons from a Silicon Chip

Quantum technology holds great promise: Quantum computers are expected to revolutionize database searches, AI systems, and computational simulations. Today already, quantum cryptography can guarantee ...

Quirky Response to Magnetism Presents Quantum Physics Mystery

Scientists describe the quirky behavior of one such magnetic topological insulator. The new article includes experimental evidence that intrinsic magnetism in the bulk of manganese bismuth telluride ...

Nanophysics: Spectral Classification of Excitons

Ultrathin layers of tungsten diselenide have potential applications in opto-electronics and quantum technologies. Researchers have now explored how this material interacts with light in the presence ...

Transistor-Integrated Cooling for a More Powerful Chip

Researchers have created a single chip that combines a transistor and micro-fluidic cooling system. Their research should help save energy and further shrink the size of electronic ...

Thursday, October 1, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020